Monday, December 31, 2012

2012 in review and 2013 in the window

Alrighty, So I said to myself all the time this year that I would post often and then life just continuously was in my way. Both personally and professionally. Instead of being on things I didn't get as much done on any of the blogs I write..

I made some friends though, entered some swaps, and got to enjoy some makeup. This year I am planning a look every week. At least 2 reviews on products and a random post a week. This is my goal for 2013.

So I got to be part of not 1 but 2 Influenster boxes. Which was awesome and got to try out some awesome things. One of the best things an NYC palette that had colors I needed. Hopefully I will get to work with them in the future. I got the chance to show off my nails (sad as they are and do some polishing.) I got to play with lots of colors I would never have played with.

Now looking to the future, I see Lime Crime, Sephora Brand, Ren, ME, prizes, shopping trips, makeup looks, makeup contests, and lots more fun. Let's start the New Year with a bang. Enjoy tonight we have a new year to look forward too.

With Love,


Wednesday, December 5, 2012 Fun times and fun reviews

I have been part of this website for a while now and had the pleasure of reviewing for them the Summer Beauty Voxbox. Now in a few short days I will be reviewing for them the Fall Beauty Voxbox. I am super excited for sure, lots of products to play with and review and get to know.

The website itself is interactive and informative. You as a member can write reviews, read reviews, participate in challenges and learn about tons of new products. Tell me who doesn't want to do that?

There are badges you can earn from being knowledgeable about products and for being informative and expressing your opinions. Surveys to answer to help them get to know you better. I really like the site and plan to be more interactive with it. I love giving my opinion and here is a fun place for me to voice how I feel for sure. :)

Friday, November 30, 2012

Instant Win Games / Sweepstakes

Ok so I openly admit I am a sweeper. I get made fun of for it. But then people look in my closets and makeup kits and they get jealous by all the things I have that I never had to pay for. I actually have people get mad at me for the things I have because it's so unfair that I can be lucky. Now it isn't all luck I enter thousands of contests a month, because that way I have higher chances of getting things I might want.

Now I know trust me my closets get over filled but I do hand out things to friends constantly, or like my boyfriend and I take all our friends to the movies whenever anyone wants to go because we constantly have free tickets.

But I wanted to talk about 2 in general that are going on right now that I think you should be entering if you aren't already.

First one .. the victoria's secret instant win game. I freaked out tonight when I won a $100 giftcard. I spend so much money there so now I can get more.. lol.. I think it is about time I buy the backpack.. or maybe 2 more sweaters. I have soooo much clothes I don't know yet what I am going to go get, but I'm so excited.

Second one.. the Jcpenney buttons instant win game. All you do is pick up buttons from your local jcpenney store and then enter the codes on them online for your chance to win. So far I have won $135 in gift certificates. I have been getting some great things. There will be a post about it soon enough.. showing you all the fun things I have gotten because of this game..



So check these out they are worth your time.. and if you don't win. Don't be discouraged, wins come sometimes when you least expect them.

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Bungalow 360 a chance encounter, a review, a new love..

Today I went on a shopping spree today.. ok not really I took tons of coupons, giftcards and deals into account and got myself so much stuff I didn't need but fell in love with. Trust there will be lots of posts about everything coming up, but I wanted to talk about this little treasure I found today.

I was almost done with my day and my mother really wanted to stop in a little christmas pop up shop that was in our mall. I didn't really want mostly because I was so tired, been out since 10am and it was nearing 9pm. I have been super sick all week and this was my first day feeling ok. But since she had gone with me all over I figured I couldn't say no to her. So we went it.

Lots of christmas things of course since that was what the shop was there for. Yet in the corner was a few shelves of bags. I instantly fell in love. Adorable, cute shoulder bags, purses, clutches and wallets. Each covered in animals, of some extreme cuteness just oozing from it like there had to be girls squealing somewhere. I fell in love with a couple of them, the deers, the foxes, the otters. I ended up settling on the foxes mostly because it's a little clutch and I didn't need a big bag today.. but trust me soon I will need one.

So you ask me who makes these purses that have so caught your attention. The company is called Bungalow 360. They are online and they have tons of bags to choose from. I hope my store soon carries the otters in a bigger bag because I must have it.

Here is the website where you can purchase a bag. I highly suggest you check it out.Bungalow 360

I always have to talk about things I fall in love with so here it is. Another item I have fallen in love with.

Monday, November 19, 2012

Influenster Not Your Mothers Kinky Moves Curl Defining Hair Cream a review

So this came in my influenster box. I don't really have curly hair, but my mother does. I have a little bit wavy hair, but I have this great desire to not be lazy and curl my hair.. even though my bathroom is smaller then it should be..

This is the product they sent me in my wonderful box of goodies. Kinky Moves Curl Defining Hair Cream. It smells ridiculously great. It has Grapeseed and Jasmine. Completely something I wouldnt mind walking around with all day.

You can find this awesome product at NYM's

It retails for about $6 at quite a few retailers, CVS and Ulta being in that group.

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Freaking nails, a sad tale

So I keep saying I am going to go and get some Biotin because I keep hearing amazing things about it and my nails break like they have somewhere else to be.. so I wanted really bad to do some nail polish swatches this week.. but this is what I'm working with..

So no nail polish swatches instead you get eye shadow and other goodness of swatches.. As soon as my nails look better there will be swatches or maybe I need to get good at fake nails.. never been one to do that.. I was thinking of nail wheeling it to show of polishes I have like over 100 colors but I don't know what to do with them because I always feel so ashamed of my broken ratty looking nails, so we shall see.

So keeping you up on the nail fight problem.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Influenster Goody simple styles Spin Pin a review

These neat little hair pieces came inside my box of amazing fun. They are simple pins to put your hair up. You spin them into a bun to keep your hair up.

You can find out more about this product at Goody

You can purchase this product at Target and other stores for $7.29.

Influenster was so generous in sending me this product to review.

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Influenster NYC individual eyes Dark Shadows a review

I totally fell in love with this product. I love eyeshadows and finding nice dark colors can be hard. The cool part about this it also comes with Primer. I mean nowadays yes you can walk into Target and Walmart and pick up primer from Elf.. but there arent many places to buy primer that are a good choice and not too expensive. So it is super awesome that this pallette comes with primer and an illuminator.

The cute thing is the pallette on the back has a How-to so you know how to place the eye shadow on your eye. I know a lot of us have been doing this quite a long time but there are a lot of people who might like the tips, I like the way the packaging is very simple with each item telling you what you can use it for.

You can find out all about this product and everything else they carry at NYC

This particular pallette runs for $4.99 at most drugstores.

I was lucky enough to recieve this product free to test out via Influenster.

Monday, November 12, 2012

Influenster Kiss Ever Pro Lashes Kit a review

These awesome little beauties came in my influenster box.. now let me tell you I had never before done my eyelashes up with fake eyelashes.. so I was a bit weary and scared to try them out, since I thought it was going to be super hard. But let me tell you it is not.

It's super easy to put on and the little applicator it comes with makes it a snap. I really am glad I left my first time doing this to the Pro's, Kiss Ever Pro that is.

That's the kit and it is great. It retails for $4.99 at walgreens. It's made of real human hair, high quality. Definitely worth it since you can use them over and over again.

You can find them at Everezlashes

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Influenster Bath and Bodyworks Fall Mini candles review

So influenster as you know from my last post sent me this awesome box full of products for me to try out, and let me tell you I feel so lucky. Even better yet you will see that so many of the products are going on to my totally have to get this when it runs out list.

So I got a mini candle by White Bean.. a company that sells most of Bath and Bodyworks candles inside the store.. called Mahogany Teakwood. It smells pretty sweet, almost like a nice not overwhelming perfume from a counter at the department stores I frequent.

So the best part about this candle is it made me go down to Bath and Bodyworks, so see the other scents that had been sent out from the collection and I came across.. Cranberry Pear Bellini. Now I must say I love Bellini's so maybe thats what intially made me pick it up.. but what kept it in my hands, into the bag and now sitting on my dresser at home is the smell. It's amazingly delightful.

These babies start at only Mini Candle $3.50; Small Candle $9.50; Medium Candle $12.50; 3-Wick Candle $19.50. Which means you can fill up your dresser for not too much. From bath and bodyworks : Highly fragranced candle exclusively developed and tested by our team of Home Fragrance experts, including the world's best master perfumers. Made using the highest concentration of fragrance oils, an exclusive blend of vegetable wax and lead-free wicks for optimal performance.

I love that these candles are lead free and use vegetable oil, that makes them better for you.

These candles are wonderful for the bedside and great for just a bit of scent throughout your room while you are playing around on facebook, studying, blogging or gaming. You can purchase some of these lovely candles for yourself from any Bath and Bodyworks or online at

I will definitely be picking up more of these as I go along, the black friday sale is this month so I can see a haul in my future. I did recieve one of the candles from Influenster for my honest opinion. All opinions are my own and not bought.

Saturday, November 10, 2012

Influenster Beauty Blogger Box 2012 Review in a nutshell

I got this awesome box of goodies from Influenster. I love everything in it. I am writing up posts for each product individually.

I got a whole little goody bag of stuff.

A mini candle from Bath and Bodyworks

Hair Pins from Goody

Fake Eyelashes from Kiss

Eyeshadow from NYC

Fragrance Mist from Vitabath

a thing of Eboost

Not Your Mothers hair cream travel size

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Halloween YAY

So Halloween is Wednesday. I don't believe I am going to a Halloween party.. but we did go to the Rocky Horror Picture Show last night dressed up in our Halloween costumes.. as always was a blast and got to see friends. Love going for sure.

I will upload photos after I get back from the gym. :)

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Thrifting in Love

Ok I admit I love to go to thrift stores, I find things I love. I love finding things I would never buy at a store.. but don't mind getting for a few bucks.. Today I hit the jackpot.

I got a Victoria's Secret Pink Velour Jacket. (I collect Victoria's Secret, I have so many of the pink collection) I am in love with it. Also got a VS night shirt.. its super comfortable.

I got an amazing HM dress that I can't wait to wear out and a suspenders skirt.. I love the look just never bought one.. so now I get to experiment with it.. look out crop tops I'm coming for you.

I found a Calvin Klein dress, I'm pretty sure is from the 80's that is beyond amazing that I can't wait to go somewhere in.

Lots of cute shirts and a pair of purple skinny jeans. I love the colored jeans.. so I was head over heels.

It is the middle of the night I will post pictures tomorrow.

This is one of the cute outfits I got. :) the purple skinny jeans and a shirt

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Makeup reviews coming

I have a bag of makeup sitting next to me to review and soon you will all see it.. Been a busy month getting ready for our move.. so look for them this week and the following weeks.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Girls Night Out Event at the Brea Mall - Amazing Fun

So I went to the Girl's Night Out event at the Brea Mall on October 11, 2012. I truly had a blast. I didn't go with anyone as everyone I know that would be interested was either working, helping out friends or busy with life. Yet I knew I wanted to go so I threw on some sneakers and walked the mile from my place over to the mall. It was mostly uphill, but I am not going to complain about that. :)

I got there pretty early so I went up to the food court and got myself some food. I just got some taquitos. They were pretty good. If you live near the Brea Mall and like vegan food they have a good fast food place that has great stuff. I eat there pretty often. I'm a meat eater but that doesn't stop me from enjoying some things vegan, I actually found the place not last year but the year before at Mom's Night Out.

I started to walk back downstairs to see a giant line had formed. Of course, no one was there when I got there, now there is like 100 people. So I got in line. Was not too bad, line lasted until about 5:15 got in line at like 4:45pm.. so only about 30 minutes. Lots of people excited for the event and people walking by not knowing about the event excitedly talking about the finding the event.

Next we got our bags. I loved the look of it and when I go out for runs, this is the one I am going to use.. I have probably 30 like it from different events, but I like this one the best.

The bag had some samples of makeup and lotions, some woolite (the sponsor of the event, I have a ton of the same samples because the woolite samples came from a crowdtap thing.) I love getting free laundry detergent, I have like a years worth in my closet so I never have to spend money on it. I also go a bottle of water, which I added some metromint to and has been sitting next to my laptop as a pick me up.

Next was all the sampling and contest entering. I walked around to each booth. Getting samples, signing up for contests. I skipped the food booths, because I didn't need anymore candy and I am allergic to diet sodas. I was pleased with myself. I missed out on the jewelry cleaner, but I still have 2 bottles from other events. I plan to take them out, my jewelry needs some cleaning.

I went and got my makeup done at Sephora, they gave me a cute bag of samples. I went over to JcPenney salon and they gave me some dry shampoo. ( I love Dry Shampoo) and then I hit Nordstrom's and signed up for the trendshow (well technically I didn't i have to do that this week... i only carry cash and they wanted a card.) and got a nice bag of goodies from them.

So all in all I walked away with a lot of nice stuff, saw new collections, bought some things at Sephora and Urban Outfitters and enjoyed my little stroll through the mall. I even got to use a $75 giftcard I had to Fredericks at the 50% off sale.. Picks of that to come.. I'm a superhero fanatic.. and I got two costumes.

Monday, October 15, 2012

New Contest Peacock and Turtle Rhinestone Rings

Congrats to Melanie Scout who won my last contest. Hope you like the necklace when you get it. She already responded to my email so we move on to the next giveaway.

Now on to the next giveaway. I got these beautiful rings while working. 3 in total so there will be 3 winners. There are 2 turtles and a peacock. I wish I had fingers that fit them and I'd keep the peacock for myself.

I bought these adorable little rings while I was working at the Los Angeles County Fair. I am sad to say the fair ended for me a few weeks ago after I post this giveaway. I had a lot of fun. Met some great people. Got some great job offers and had a blast working. I really enjoy what I do at the fairs, I'm lucky in that regard.

So without further ado the rings. I will pick 3 winners and the peacock will go to the first winner, The rainbow turtle to the second winner and the teal turtle to the third winner.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

So get to entering these rings need a good home.


Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Wet'n'Wild Megalast and Nicole by OPI FUN TIMES

Today I decided to do my nails. I have been so busy with life that my poor nails have been so neglected. The poor nails look so sad, I'm gonna start taking Biotin because I want them to be stronger and thicker. I feel bad that I can't get them to grow and I have heard great things. Ok back to the task at hand though. I painted my nails a pretty blue, I might repaint them (after I swatched I did what I always do and messed them up). So I was playing around with blues today. I don't normally wear blue but that was what was in store I guess because I saw the blue hearts in the OPI and just had to do something with them.

So I used a base coat of Orly Rubberized Base Coat by Lori Greiner. I like the feel of it. I have not used it before today and I took my paint off shortly after taking pictures because I messed them up, so I don't really know how well it works. There will be time for that though so don't worry. Then I used two coats of Wet'N'Wilds Megalast I Need A Refresh-Mint , I liked that it goes on pretty thick and drys quickly even with me being a putz and ruining it less then 30 seconds after I put it on.. then I used Nicole by OPI Honey-dew You Love Me. I only got two of the cute little hearts on my thumb but I thought that looked cute enough not to complain.

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Tokio Treats Lipsmackers Disney Mickey Mouse Mirror

I meant to post this forever and a day ago but somehow it never made it to my computer screen. So here it is now.

LipSmackers and Disney have teamed up to bring you the cutest disney collection since.. Lady and the Tramp.. lol. I don't know what's the cutest maybe Stitch.. but none the less. This collection features Minnie and Mickey and Daisy and Donald. But I'm more interested in Mickey and Minnie. I love those two little mice.

There are lipglosses, perfumes, eyeshadows and compact mirrors. I only purchased the mirrors because I didn't really want the other stuff but carrying a cute mirror in my purse since I lost my favorite had to happen.

The only thing I do not like about these mirrors is they are cheaply made and at $4.. that makes me sad. It broke within an hour of me owning it and I am pretty careful with my stuff. One of the hinges broke, which I guess will not kill me but it irked me.

Cute and affordable and functional but not well made, great for a kid or disney fan like myself. Not really a collector's item since it doesn't really hold up to the sands of time or being opened a couple of times.

Sunday, September 30, 2012

Sephora's Skincare IQ event AMAZING

So this weekend I'm glad that I am lazy about reading things fully or I would have missed out on an amazing event because the flyer said it was not happening at my store, but when I got there it most definitely was.

Sephora is slowly in the process of adding to all its stores a Skincare IQ machine. I think they are pretty nifty. You give it some information about your skin and it give you what it thinks it the best products. If you find products you like you can print out a little sheet that tells you all about it to take home. I printed out a few of the products I had demostrated on me and plan to purchase some of them and own a few already.

So I had my skincare specialist Brooke sit me down and we talked. I told her the summer sun has been drying out my skin something awful and then I was worried about the flakiness from that. So she decided to use Bliss Triple C Oxygen Mask. Now I love Oxygen Masks and one of these days I will write out a whole comparison and the different brands because I've tried so many. But for now I'll talk about this one. It made my face tingle I loved it. I love the feeling it is so weird and fun.

Brooke used quite a few products on me during my session with her, here is the group of them together.

So now on to the other part about what she gave me for going.. The Gift bag.. it's like OMG AMAZING. I mean seriously so awesome. I love animal print and its red leopard print. (If you don't know my obsession with makeup bags, you'll see soon enough a post is coming about them and to share my makeup bag collection. So here are some pictures of the stuff I got.

So the Giftbag came with the cute Makeup bag

Murad Line Tamer 0.1 Fl. OZ/3.0 mL

Kate Somerville Quench Oil Free 7.5mL/.25 Fl. OZ

Algenist Firming and Lifting Cream 0.5 Fl. OZ/15 mL

Sephora Age Defy Moisture Cream SPF 15 5ml/0.169 Fl. OZ

Shiseido Purifying Cleansing Foam 50 mL/ 1.8 Fl. OZ

Dr Jart Beauty Balm 10mL / .33 Fl. OZ

and my favorite Philosophy Hope in a Jar 30 mL / 1 Fl. OZ (this is the size they sell as travel size. YAY

Did anyone else get a chance to enjoy this event? Let me know if you did...

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Fredericks of Hollywood Fun and Fabulous Event

I went to Fredericks of Hollywoods Fun and Fabulous Event at my local store. I was torn between being happy and sad. The invite said first 25 got a free pair of panties so I took my mother ( I take her to a lot of events, she really enjoys them and it gives us some time to see each other, my boyfriend choose to sit this one out. Sadly my other friends were working or going to stores closer to home since I live like on the other side of the world from most of my friends.) But the reason I was torn was 3 people were there at the 6pm start, that made me excited because I got my free item, but sad for the store I know they are trying to improve there image. ( Fredericks if you are reading this.. doing a nice event and then shafting people a few days later is not the way to make you seem more desirable then Victoria's Secret).

The staff was very sweet and nice. I was super happy with the sales they had. I got a 20% coupon for going and used that against a 75% off sale and got 2 pieces of clothing for crazy cheap.

They choose to let us choose between lipglosses and nail polishes instead of giving us panties because they said they were out of the panties. I was excited because I had never tried any of the nail polish so that is what I ended up getting. My mother choose the same and ended up giving me hers. Yay.

Here's a picture of the 2 things I bought and a free thing of mints they gave me

Here's a picture of the neat nail polishes they gave us. Overall it was worth going.

I've always loved Fredericks but I've been sad with the changes they have made over the years to their selection of clothing and lingerie. I have been equally sad with the way customers are treated in the few I shop in, as well as them running promotions and then not ever having the items in store, or flat out telling me "That's a discountined item, we are just trying to get rid of, so of course we don't have any left." The day a promotion for free underwear starts. So here's to hoping this event was the beginning of a new leaf for them, they might be seeing more of my money, if not Victoria's Secret Pink and I are BFF's :D <3

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Butterfly Necklace Giveaway Ends 9/30/2012

Alrighty this is my first go at rafflecopter we shall see how it works out. This beautiful necklace I got while I was at work the other day at the county fair. Where I do Nail Stamping using Konad Products. So just enter and enjoy. All the entries are really simple and the contest ends the last day of fair. I may do another one between then and now if I find something else as pretty.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Old Navy Bluesology event

I am lucky enough to live in southern california were a lot of events in the fashion and beauty world happen, not as many as say New York or Europe but we surely get our fair share of them. I was lucky enough to be invited to a invitation only night pre party for the opening of Old Navy's 4 day pop up shop Bluesology in Hollywood. I primarily went because I wanted something to do and I like the jeans and my mother really wanted to go.

So my mother, boyfriend (who I can't begin to tell you how good of a sport he is with going to girly events with me, and taking pictures and not having to bad of a time) and I piled into his car and made the 2 hour drive to Hollywood in traffic worrying on my part that we would miss the event because we were running behind. I knew that Luke Perry was going to be there and I didn't want to miss the photo opp. I wasn't too big of a fan of the show when it aired, but let me tell you I am now a fan of Luke Perry, but more on that later.

We got there and the crowd was mostly beautiful tall women, I swear it looked like a model party. I felt slightly out of place being 5'3, lol. We went over and got our cards for our complimentary pair of jeans and walked around. I even got my boyfriend to take a silly picture with me at the photo booth. We both got a pair of jeans, sadly I had to stop by an Old Navy the next day to exchange them because apparently I have no idea my size, but that was super painless and easy. My boyfriend was happy with his but would have wanted them darker. My mother was super happy with her jeans, since she only owns one other pair.

So I'm standing around eating very yummy appetizers and my mother says "Look it's Luke Perry." So I grab my camera and rush over. Jennie Garth and Luke Perry both sweetly agree to take a photo with me. Luke asks to see the picture, tells me it isn't good enough and wraps his arms around me for a better picture. I was ecstatic. I have met quite a few celebrities and this was one of the friendliest warmest encounters I have had.

After getting our pictures we stuck around a bit longer and took some more pictures. If it hadn't been located so far from my home I would have gone back the next 3 days it was open. I like the pair of jeans I ended up with and the cute little boot shaped glass cups they gave us as a treat.

Monday, August 27, 2012

Skinny Cow Dirty Dancing Event

Skinny Cow Dirty Dancing Event

Lucky for me this years Skinny Cow Event in Southern California landed not only as the finale but on my birthday. So I was totally stoked. As luck would have it, my friend had her baby, or at least thought she was going to (she ended up having it 2 days later. ) My boyfriend had to work so things got slightly messed up. I was determined to have a good time. It took us 2 and a half hours in traffic to get to the event.

We got there and saw the Pink carpet, very cute and all the people excited and waiting to get in. My boyfriend and I got in line and my family already inside waiting on us to arrive, sent my mother out to meet us. My grandmother doesn't usually come out to events and she decided to come along it made me so happy,. She still is talking about it now a week later.

The evening started with a box that had askinny cow candy in it, a water and a mocha truffle ice cream bar. I could write a book on how tasty the heavenly crisps are. My boyfriend ate the mocha truffke ice cream bar and he like it, even though he isnt a big mocha fan. Because he loves me he handed me over his heavenly crisp bar, and i was sweet enough to share a bite with him lol. Then the lights dropped a bt and Jennfer Grey came out on stage and talked about the film. It was fun listening to her talk about her experience and time in the film.

Funny story, I had never seen Dirty Dancing, though I've seen like every other dance film out there. Listening to my grandmother laugh and enjoy herself was so great, the girls next to us had gone to the New York premiere as well and were just as excited that night.

The film ended and we went over to the after party, after we took some pictures with y boyfriend and family.The party was jumping, they had a DJ,ice cream, drinks and appetizers. The best appetizer of the night was pulled pork on sweet potato paste, literallly one of the tastiest things I've had in a long time. They had a instagram printer, you posted pics on instagram with the tag #skinnydancing and a little printer printed out your pictures polaroid style. I was enthralled by it and couldn;t get enough of them I love pictures, Im in love with polaroid cameras.

My boyfriend and I stayed until they kicked us out, we had an amazing time. We each got a goodie bag. I will be putting up a giveaway this week for your chance at a shirt and a poster from the event. So be on the lookout.

Sunday, August 26, 2012

My absense and the story

The last few weeks have really been full of ups and downs,from bad medical news, to an amazing birrthday and a few celebrity events and having an unexpected guest crashing in my place, having a hard time of her own. So I haven't been at my computer much and I'm going to be working out of town for the next month but i will have my laptop, internet and I've already taken lots of pictures to keep caught up.

So most of the good stuff will have there own posts coming up shortly this post is to talk about my absence and why.

On july 17, my left eye became sensitive to light, this has happened before and I put on an eye patch to help and figured like normal I would be fine in a couple of days. A couple of days passed and I went to get my permit. (I know I don't have my license, I have pretty bad eye sight and everytime i get my permit I never follow through.) When she asked me oto cover my right eye for the eye exam, for the first time I realized I had lost sight in my left eye.

So my boyfriend took off work and we set up doctor appointments, lots of time , money and misdiagnoses later, on August 16th the opthomalogist told me the prognosis was very grim, being something onset from birth, my eye will probably never get better. I may from time to time be able to see a little bit but for the most part , I'm blind in that eye.

Now as life shattering as this has been for me, the devastating thing that has made some days hard is though i'm blind I'm not legally blind or completely blind, just enough to not have sight. I have to wear an eyepatch the rest of my life. I get to endure stares and questions everywhere I go, which I know in time won't phase me as much.

The gorgeous male bartender at an event I went to recently told me to wear and own it and to be confident, this is going to be a battle for me, so if I don't write from time to time or disappear, know that it is temporary and I am just tryng to process and deal with information.

But don't worry, I'm still wearing makeup.

Friday, August 24, 2012

Tomorrow More Posts

Sorry I've been absent I've been dealing with things and doing some events.. Look for some posts from me over the next couple of days. and a small contest.

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

More Thrift Store Gems

So I have this thrift store spending problem. If I see a good deal I have to pick it up. So I found a Zac Posen for Target dress that looks like a pin up girl style, my heart fluttered and at $3 how could I pass it up.

Then my lucky find of the week was a pair of boots. I just broke my favorite pair while at Comic Con on sunday. So Yippee.

Tell me what have you found this week?

alt="OASAP - The Latest Street Fashion">